Om The six mistakes of man The Golden Stairs Search
Playing with Words Do Not Believe Recent & Popular Categories

carnatic.com > Karmasaya > Yoga > Yama and Niyama

source : http://www.sivanandadlshq.org/discourse/jun98.htm

Yama means self-restraint, taming the animal within. Patanjali cites five yamas or restrains. They are: (1) abstinence from injury in any form; (2) truthfulness; (3) continence; (4) abstinence from depriving others of anything that is theirs; and (5) abstinence from avariciousness (ahimsa, satya, brahmacharya, asteya, aparigraha).

Categories : (  Yoga )

FindPage or view Recent & Popular

10 best incoming links:
RecentChanges (6)
Niyama (2)
10 best outgoing links: 10 most popular nearby:
RecentChanges (51564)
Niyama (1534)

(last edited August 3, 2002 by Kishore Balakrishnan - @bekishore - Contact for feedback and suggestions) [info] [diff] [full] EditText of this page

Projects: Namaste Netizen - Karmasaya - World Wide Wisdom
Etc: Contact, Donate.

Valid HTML 4.0 Transitional

Page generated in 0.037 seconds on 2020/10/30 Friday 12:40:32am